Individuals are eligible for hospice care if:

  • They have a life-limiting illness
  • They have received certification from a physician indicating a life expectancy of 6 months or less
  • They elect hospice care over more agressive treatment options

Life-limiting illnesses may include, but are not limited to:

  • Adult Failure to Thrive
  • AIDS
  • Alzheimer’s Disease
  • ALS, also known as “Lou Gehrig’s Disease”
  • Cancer
  • Cardiomyopahty
  • Congestive Heart Failure
  • Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease
  • Emphysema
  • Heart Disease
  • Liver Disease
  • Renal or Respiratory/Pulmonary Disease (end stage)
  • Stroke